15
Feb
09

Sapp and Dyal Cemeteries

Two more local cemeteries more interesting stones are captured.

p1010099

Lamb from a child's grave in the Sapp Cemetery near Raiford FL

 

Handmade stone from the Sapp Cemtery near Raiford FL

Handmade stone from the Sapp Cemtery near Raiford FL

 

Taken at the Dyal Cemetery near Starke, FL. I was drawn by the name. Who names their child Peculia?

Taken at the Dyal Cemetery near Starke, FL. I was drawn by the name. Who names their child Peculia?

2 Responses to “Sapp and Dyal Cemeteries”


  1. 1 Pat Lippman
    May 5, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    Beautiful pictures! I stumbled on your pictures as I am looking for cemetaries in the Raiford area for our Byrd, Moody, Gailliard and Dyal families around the turn of the century. I also admired your pictures at the church in Green Springs Cove where my great-grandfather was from. Such a coincidence!

  2. 2 debikm
    May 5, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Thank you so much! I have quite a few pictures of the local cemeteries at my Flickr site. Have a look and see if any of your relatives are there. Feel free to save to picture for your own use/research. http://www.flickr.com/photos/debikayem/sets/72157613656325304/

    Thanks again for your comments. I post to this blog infrequently, but I’m always prowling new cemeteries when I get the chance.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

